top of page

EmBe awards 9 women at 49th 'Tribute to Women' event

Symmone Gauer Sioux Falls Argus Leader

April 26, 2022

Nine women from a pool of over 60 nominees were recognized as winners at EmBe's 49th annual Tribute to Women event last Thursday at the Sioux Falls Convention Center.

The nonprofit was started in 1921 as the YWCA and is the oldest and largest women's organization in Sioux Falls.

"What a joy it is to learn about all the incredible work happening in our community, and those making it happen," Susanne Gale, EmBe’s chief development officer, said in a press release.

This year’s winners are:

  • Banking & Finance: Kristina Schaefer – First Bank & Trust

  • Business Achievement: Kristin Hoefert-Redlinger – Northwestern Mutual

  • Community Service: Angela Schoffelman – Avera Health

  • EmBeliever Award: Nancy Reynoza – ¿Que Pasa? Sioux Falls & Reynoza Real Estate

  • Government & Law: Shannon Ausen – City of Sioux Falls

  • Healthcare & STEM: Lora Black – Sanford Research

  • Humanities & Education: Wendy Mamer– Augustana University

  • Young Woman of Achievement: Shannon Huether – Central Payments

  • Sylvia Henkin Mentoring Award: Dr. Nancy Free – Child’s Voice and Sanford Health


bottom of page